Home Parties MNA MPA News Senate


Share |
print email

Ch. Nisar Ali Khan

Affiliation :  Pakistan Muslim League (PML N)
Party Designation :  N/A
Constituency :  NA-52
Province :  Punjab
City :  N/A
Ch. Nisar Ali Khan



Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan (Urdu: چودھری نثار علی خان; born July 31, 1954), belong from village Chakri, Teh. & Distt. Rawalpindi. is an eighth and past Leader of the Opposition 
in the National Assembly, elected for the office on 17 September 2008.A conservative politician, he is the senior leader of the Pakistan Muslim League (N), a 
centre-right conservative force in Pakistan.
Starting his career in the national politics in late 1980s, Khan previously served Minister of the ministry of science and technology from 9 June 1988 until 1 
December 1988 and Minister of Petroleum and Natural Resources in two non-consecutive terms from 1990–93 and 1997-99 in the government of former Prime minister 
of Pakistan Nawaz Sharif.[3] His term was abruptly ended by the 1999 coup d'état led by former chief of army staff and chairman joint chiefs of staff committee 
General Pervez Musharraf and among many others, including former prime minister, Khan was placed in Adiala Jail.
He participated in 2002 elections as non-partisan and joined the opposition parties in the Parliament. After successfully contesting in the 2008 parliamentary 
elections, Khan was appointed as the Leader of the Opposition in the National Assembly and assumed the chairmanship of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) on October 
19, 2011 but resigned on November 28, 2011.[6] In general election 2013 Nisar was defeated from Constituency NA-53 and a provincial assembly constituency both by 
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidates namely Ghulam Sarwar Khan.

FBR data base shows that he does file tax returns as mandatory under income

Tax ordinance 2001.


Amount: 153,940


CNIC # 37405-9104260-9


NTN # 0013410-4

2013 Registered votes in Constituency: 455187
2013 Total Vote casted in Constituency: 259638
2013 Total Vote casted to Candidate: 132905
2013 Gov Position: N/A

2008 Registered Votes in Constituency :  375934
2008 Total Votes Casted in Constituency :  79175
2008 Total Votes Casted  to Candidate : 72257
2008 Govt Position :  MNA

Other Contestants
Candidate Party Vote polled
in 2013
Ch. Nisar Ali Khan
Pakistan Muslim League (PML N)
Pakistan Tehreek e Insaaf (PTI)
Muhammad Basharat Raja
Pakistan Muslim League (Quaid-e- Azam)
Khalid Mehmood Mirza
Malik Tariq Mehmood
Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM)
Maulana Abdul Ghafar Tauhadi
Jamiat-e-Ulema Islam (F)
Ch. Ijaz Hussain Gujjar Advocate
Pakistan Justice Party
Syed Rashid Ali Gardezi
Pakistan Freedom Party
Teraj Shahnawaz Raja
Jibran Gill
Ch. Hamad Afzal
Tahir Farooq
Abadat Ali Awan
Maqsood Jan

Right to Information Pakistan ,RTI Pakistan ,Online Research Center ,Research organization Pakistan,About RTI Pakistan Research Center,It was established in August 2010 to study general attitudes prevalent in Pakistan on assorted and varied topics like politics and current affairs, domestic and foreign policy, role of media and civil society, leisure, sports and lifestyles. In this role the center plans to serve as a valuable information resource and tool for political leaders, journalists, scholars and citizens. The Center will conduct regular weekly, monthly and quarterly polls and surveys on major issues to gauge public opinion and track new and emerging trends in Pakistani civil society in reaction to major news events. Shorter commentaries will also be produced on a regular basis addressing the issues of the day from a public opinion perspective. In addition, the Center will periodically field major surveys on the news media, social issues and international affairs. All of our current survey results will be made available free of charge on our website: www.rtipakistan.com , through press release to print media. The center will also publish a quarterly newsletter.